Hanging out at the Lago di Caldonazzo

(Lazy day 1)

This morning I was shortly thinking about having a day off and finally I came to the decision to do so.

After having my first full camping breakfast with organic-fairtrade cappuccino I looked for a roundtrip along the two lakes around here and so I made my way to Levico.

image

image

image

And again I missed the recommended time to visit a church. Popped in at 12 and the doors were closed.

Along a small road a little bit up in the surrounding mountains I followed the road back to my starting point – nice views of the nearby lake – and finally after having a cool bath in the pool a nice look over the Lago di Caldonazzo.

Tomorrow I’ll heading to the south along the cyclepath for about 75 km to
Bassano del Grappa – there is a new campingsite…looking forward to see this eldorado for paraglider.

image

image

Leave a Reply

