Visiting Leonardo at his home

(Cycling day 11/90 km)

As I’d like to visit Leonardo’s museum in Vinci instead of cycling along Prato and Pistoia I was lucky to leave Florence really early and this was great.

image

image

The museum itself has two parts the birthplace of him is about 3 km out of town so I quit this.

image

image

image

image

So after visiting this unique place I set off to Lucca where I had already reserved a bed in the youthhostel.

image

And – what should I say – black clouds came up after having a really delicious Gelato and there was only a short shower.
Like in the books I experienced this wonderful countryside where the Chianti DOC comes from.

So in the evening I went out for dinner with a roommate from Switzerland and than sitting in the garden in front of the hostel.

image

One thought on “Visiting Leonardo at his home”

Leave a Reply

