The leaning tower of Pisa and a marvellous coast route

So as I’m sitting now in a campingsite restaurant because there were thunder and rain after having a quick bath in the pool –  here are the last two days…

image

Yesterday I arrived after only 25 km from Lucca in Pisa and checked in the campingsite at 12 am. There were really nice neighbours – a couple from my home region, London and from the northern part of Germany.

Quickly build up my tent and jumped into the field of miracles…

image

image

This place was really crowded and I found out that I’m sure now I don’t want to make a cruise ship journey…there were about 20 groups of 30 persons going through the cathedral and they saw not really much – as there were to many people.

image

Also the Battistero was interesting so I could walk around as in those buildings there were not so many tourists.

image

image

image

After that impressive visit I jumped into the ancient town and this was more like I real town – not just shooting pics.

image

image

So in the evening after having cooked a tasty dinner we sat together until half past midnight – great day!
===
This morning we were happy as it had rained at night but not in the morning…and I started my journey in a good mood!
The weather kept fine, I found after 20 km finally the Ligurian Sea – feelings of a kind of Atlantic came up like last year.
And the coastal route was really great with fantastic views – of course some traffic – but if you need to take a flat route than you can’t have always a silent one.

image

image

image

So that’s it for today – hope the weather forecast will be right for tomorrow…sun!  🙂

Leave a Reply

